Tomatoes Farcies Recipe


Last Sunday morning I started the day watching a French cook TV show with my daughter Dolores. They cooked Tartine de Tomates Farcies (tart of tomatoes stuffed).

When the show finished, Dolores said me: what a shame! I want to eat those tomatoes. I said: who knows? maybe I could do it.

It’s very easy in fact. I made even the bread.

Ingredients:

Tomatoes: Tomatoes, ground meat (I used pork meat). garlic, parsley, slice bread, milk, salt and pepper.

Bread: Floor, yeast, salt, warm water and oil.

Directions:

Use a small spoon to gently hollow out the inside of the tomatoes, being careful not to puncture the outer shell. Reserve the pulp.

Mix the meat and bread, salt, pepper, garlic and parsley. Filled the tomatoes

Drizzle the top of the tomatoes with olive oil. Bake until the tops are browned, about 30 minutes

Bread: make the sponge (see Eat my Calzone). Mixed the floor with the sponge. Add warm water as necessary. Knead about 20 minutes.

Roll out the dough. Put water, oil and floor in the middle and fold. Cut and put in floured form pan and bake in preheated oven about 30/40 min

Also, I did a Pomodoro sauce to accompanies this meal.

Easy and simple. Dolores loved it.

See you soon

W

Leave a Reply

