Peanut, peanut, peanut butter


Ever since I was a kid I’ve loved the peanut butter. I don’t know why, because in my native country (Peru), doesn’t exist. To eat it, I needed wait my aunt coming from The US from time to time.

In my first travel to The US, I bought three big bottles (paying overweight).

The first bottle finished faster. The second was slower. The last one, I used to eat just in special occasions: “Great job today. I deserve a big spoon”. Until one day… ended.

When I back to The US I bought just one: my wife threatened me 😦

Then an ex-coworker gave me a pot, saying: “The only way to eat PB is JIF. Forget the others fake PB. Seriously“.

I preserved that pot waiting for a real special time. This moment arrived last weekend: end date is coming. I looking for a recipe to do a Peanut Butter Oreo pie and I didn’t found “the one”. So, I did my own recipe.

Ingredients: Oreo, PB, cream, cream cheese, sugar, milk chocolate with peanut, butter, vanilla, unflavored gelatin. Actually you can add whatever you want.

To decorate, I used a traditional Argentinien candy “bom-o-bom” (cookie filled with PB. Chocolate covered). I found in the market that new snack presentation

PHOTO_20150829_180049

My daughter Dolores didn’t like it. But Mex and Nina loved it.

Bad news: Mex had an allergic reaction. Good news: more pie to me.

PHOTO_20150829_225846

Like it?

See you soon.

W

2 thoughts on “Peanut, peanut, peanut butter

Leave a Reply

